Montgomery County Council #FightFor15

Posted January 24, 2017 /

Yesterday, Montgomery County Executive Ike Leggett vetoed the newly passed $15/hr minimum wage. Today, we are asking you to call/email/tweet to the Montgomery County Council to stand up for working families and override his veto.

Take 5 minutes out of your day and send them this quick message.

“Councilmember _________, working families in Montgomery County deserve a $15/hr minimum wage. Time is now to override County Executive’s veto.”

Roger Berliner – Council President
240-777-7828
councilmember.berliner@montgomerycountymd.gov
https://twitter.com/RogerBerliner

Hans Riemer – Council Vice President
240-777-7964
Councilmember.Riemer@montgomerycountymd.gov
https://twitter.com/hansriemer

Marc Elrich – Councilmember
240-777-7966
Councilmember.Elrich@montgomerycountymd.gov
https://twitter.com/Marc_Elrich

Nancy Floreen – Councilmember
240-777-7959
councilmember.floreen@montgomerycountymd.gov
https://twitter.com/NancyFloreen

Tom Hucker – Councilmember
240-777-7960
http://www2.montgomerycountymd.gov/CCL_ContactForms/ContactHucker.aspx?AspxAutoDetectCookieSupport=1
https://twitter.com/tomhucker

Sidney Katz – Councilmember
240-777-7906
Councilmember.Katz@montgomerycountymd.gov
https://twitter.com/MC_Council_Katz

George Leventhal – Councilmember
240-777-7811
councilmember.Leventhal@montgomerycountymd.gov
https://twitter.com/georgeleventhal

Nancy Navarro – Councilmember
240-777-7968
Councilmember.Navarro@montgomerycountymd.gov
https://twitter.com/nancy_navarro

Craig Rice – Councilmember
240-777-7955
Councilmember.Rice@montgomerycountymd.gov
https://twitter.com/RicePolitics